ALBUM: Big Thief — U.F.O.F.

Big Thief U.F.O.F. Album, After a two-year stretch that saw them break out with a pair of releases, Big Thief lace out  a 12 tracked album U.F.O.F. Primary singer-songwriter Adrianne Lenker released abysskiss back in the fall, while guitarist/backup singer Buck Meek dropped his self-titled solo LP last summer. Now, the whole band is back together with a new album, U.F.O.F., on their new label home, 4AD.

As a first listen, Big Thief has shared the title track. “UFOF” is a dreamy spiral of guitars that pull gently like a welcome, slightly eerie tractor beam. “There will soon be proof/ That there is no alien,” sings Lenker. “Just a system of truth and lies/ The reason, the language/ And the law of attraction.

SEE ALSO:   STREAM: Mayorkun – The Mayor of Lagos Album

Album set to drop May 1 2019 bookmark or check back page later for album download link.

U.F.O.F. Tracklist:
01. Contact
02. UFOF
03. Cattails
04. From
05. Open Desert
06. Orange
07. Century
08. Strange
09. Betsy
10. Terminal Paradise
11. Jenni
12. Magic Dealer

Take a listen below. You can also pre-order U.F.O.F. now, and grab some past Big Thief vinyl at ReverbLP. Big Thief 2019 Tour Dates Here.

Want More From OkHit?

For all the latest breaking celebrity and entertainment news, be sure to follow on Facebook,  Twitter, and YouTube.

More from;

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.