ALBUM: Madonna – Madame X

Madame X Album is Madonna 14th studio album, but it doesn’t really do much to clue us in to what we should actually expect from Madame X. The first single, “Medellín,” featuring the Colombian singer Maluma, gave us a taste and confirmed that the album will have a general feel inspired by Latin countries, but there will be 12 other tracks when the album drops, on June 14.

The album marks Madonna’s reunion with Mirwais. Mirwais was a relatively obscure French producer until Madonna got ahead of his demo tape and decided to tap him to produce and co-write select songs on her album Music (including the titular single) and most of its follow-up, American Life, as well as her underrated entry into the James Bond–theme cannon, “Die Another Day,” and some songs on Confession on a Dance Floor.

“Madame X” will come in a standard and deluxe version of the album. A Target CD version will feature the deluxe version plus an additional two tracks. A variety of special bundles of Madame X with one-of-a-kind limited merchandise, as well as special vinyl and cassette versions of the album, are available now for pre-order as well HERE. Further details regarding the album, videos and appearances will be announced in the coming weeks.

The full track listing for Madame X standard and deluxe versions are:

  1. Medellín (with Maluma)
  2. Dark Ballet
  3. God Control
  4. Future (ft. Quavo)
  5. Batuka
  6. Killers Who Are Partying
  7. Crave (ft. Swae Lee)
  8. Crazy
  9. Come Alive
  10. Extreme Occident **deluxe version only
  11. Faz Gostoso (ft. Anitta)
  12. Bitch I’m Loca (ft. Maluma)
  13. I Don’t Search I Find
  14. Looking for Mercy **deluxe version only
  15. I Rise

Expected Release: June 14, 2019


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.